Visas to Ukraine

Citizens of the European Union, Switzerland and Liechtenstein do not need visas for entering Ukraine.

Visas are not required for the US citizens who enter Ukraine within six months after their previous trip to Ukraine or transit through its territory for a period of up to 90 days with a valid American travel passport.

Visas are not required for the Canadian citizens who enter Ukraine or transit through its territory for the period of time of up to 90 days with a valid Canadian travel passport.

No visas are required for citizens of Poland, Hungary, Romania and the countries of the Commonwealth of Independent States (except Turkmenistan).

However, for the reconfirmation, we recommend to contact the Ukrainian Consulate in your country before traveling. We hope that the new visa regulations will be supportive for your Ukrainian travel. For obtaining a tourist visa to Ukraine at the Ukrainian Consulates for citizens of other countries, the following will be required:

  • Visa support (letter of invitation and/or hotel(s) confirmation)
  • Passport
  • Photo(s) - recent, passport-sized
  • Consular processing fee receipts
  • Visa Application Form

In order to issue an official letter of invitation we need following data:

  • Passport data (full name, passport number, date of birth, nationality, dates of issue and expiry);
  • Dates of entry and exit Ukraine;
  • Places to visit in Ukraine.

Consulate may require additional documents. You should contact the Consulate in your country for detailed information. We advise to apply for a visa not less than one month prior to your prospective departure date. Visa processing starts only after the consulate has registered your application and collected all necessary documents.

Please note: The Consulate has full authority to evaluate and request more documents than those submitted by the applicant. The latter is hereby informed that submitting the aforementioned documents does not guarantee automatic issuance of the visa.

Note: Invitation letters are not necessary for citizens of US, Canada, Japan, Switzerland, Slovak Republic, Turkey and citizens of the countries of the European Union for obtaining official, business, private, cultural/ sporting and scientific visas.